Singapore Creator Awards 2021

Singapore Creator Awards 2021

FINALISTS

Vote for your favourite creation

$100 worth of shopping vouchers to be won.

Which Singapore Creator Awards entry is your favourite? Vote for the design of your choice from 21 to 27 July and stand to win one of 10 sets of $100 shopping vouchers!

9 and 13 designs have been shortlisted in the Established Category and Aspiring Category respectively by the judges for public voting. Participants of the contest may vote only once per each category. The judges’ score contributes to 80% of the final score while the public voters’ score makes up 20%. The lucky draw will be conducted on 3 August from 3pm to 4pm via Zoom. Winners will be notified by email.

ESTABLISHED DESIGNER
ASPIRING DESIGNER
1. Little Red Dot
Andy Koh

During the Circuit Breaker, people who stay at home rely on handphones or mobile devices to cheer each other on. Little Red Dot sticker packs feature humorous and funny images created to encourage Singaporeans to stay positive and strong together to fight the pandemic. The messages on the stickers are drawn from news content urging all to wash hands frequently, keep a social distance, not spread fake news etc.

2. WOBBLE
Nguyen Linh

A sedentary lifestyle due to studying or working from home can cause health issues. The dual-function Wobble not only allows one to sit and focus on work, its sitting base can also be detached and used as an exercise tool. Made of birch plywood, it is strong and sturdy enough to be used for push-up exercises.

3. Talking Textiles
Lionel Wong & Jamela Law

Due to the pandemic, people avoid social gatherings and the world becomes divided. However, technology keeps us closely connected. The pair of interactive wearable hooded scarves can connect loved ones who are oceans apart via wireless communication platforms and music-sharing. Sewn with embroidered pattern buttons with a special touch sensitive feature, it is able to transform touches into notes. The wearer’s healthcare data like heartbeat rate, blood pressure, blood glucose, etc, is collected via the garment's fabric and transmitted to healthcare personnel.

4. Happy Mask Holder
Kyoko Yoshino & Araki Akiko

Wearing a mask can feel stuffy and humid. Kyoko Yoshino, a Japanese media coordinator who has been a Singapore resident for the past 34 years, created an auspicious charm for the mask-holder using Rudraksha seeds and saga seeds. Rudraksha seeds convey good blessings while saga seeds are a symbol of love and affection. Herbs like lemongrass, yuzu or lavender can be placed in the mask's inner pocket. Exquisitely hand made with beautiful decorative symbols and refreshing scents, it is truly designed for the new normal.

5. Soap Stickers
Kevin Chiam

Washing our hands frequently keeps viruses away. How can we encourage young children to wash their hands? The soap-coated stickers are to be pasted on a child's hands before washing. A surprise is unveiled when the top film of soap is washed off, thus motivating children to wash hands with much joy and wonder. This simple and thoughtful design can help children to cultivate a good hand-washing habit.

6. Yolk Cosmetics
Kevin Chiam

Since ancient times, natural food colours have been used to produce beauty products. During the Circuit Breaker period, people have come to realise the importance of food resources. Many consumers are picky when buying fruits and vegetables, avoiding ugly-looking or bruised ones. To remind people not to waste food, the designer turned waste into treasure by using tomatoes, strawberries, sweet potatoes, etc., to produce a range of beauty products.

7. Poppi Desk
Adriel Chua

Working from home and home-based-learning are the norm during the circuit breaker period. Many people encounter space constraints at home or are in need of an office desk. Poppi Desk can be easily assembled and when not in use, it can be folded up and stored.

8. Arch: Table partition
Royson Tan

Red cross marks or plastic sheets are often used to maintain social distances. However, we can add an aesthetic touch to soften the implementation of these measures. The design of Arch is inspired by the scenery of a mountain range. Seven pieces of curved wood are used to form a unique office mountainscape. The grey pad can also be used as a notice board.

9. Dim Sum Warriors
Woo Yen Yen

The bilingual animation multimedia teaching aid encourages children who are on home-based learning to expand their knowledge. By using cute and funny animations, it helps young ones cope with the stress of learning Chinese and enjoy lessons. Besides print and online content, the design incorporates a livestream segment to promote interaction.

新加坡文创大赛2021

Singapore Creator Awards 2021

入围作品

谁的设计最得你心?

投选最喜爱作品,赢取100元购物礼券!

新加坡文创大赛2021晋级决审的作品名单已经出炉,你可从即日至27日上网投选你最喜爱的设计作品,更有机会成为赢取 100元购物礼券的十位幸运儿之一!

评审团从公开组和新秀组分别选出9件和13件入围作品供公众投选。公众每一组别只可投选一次。评审团评分比重占80%,公众投选占20%。 抽奖仪式将于8月3日下午3时至4时通过ZOOM视频通讯方式进行。得奖者将收到电邮通知

公开组
新秀组
1. 抗疫小红点
许文炳

阻断措施期间,人们宅在家,还是需要通过手机、移动器材互相打气。设计师以“小红点”打造贴纸表情包,以幽默有趣的图像激励国人保持正能量,帮助国人齐心抗议。他从新闻中获取灵感,呼吁国人勤洗手,保持社交距离,莫散播谣言等。

2. 宜动宜静两用椅
阮林

居家学习或上班,久坐成疾。这款能坐着专心办公,拿起座椅即能运动的两用椅,一物两用。座椅使用桦木胶合板打造,牢固厚实。使用者可用来做伏地挺身。

3. “隔空传情”布料
黄振杰、罗海珊

疫情促使人们避免群聚,让世界分离,但科技却能让人紧紧相依。一对能无线传讯和分享音乐的衣物,让相隔两地的亲友情侣,也能心灵相近。T帽和披肩绣上感触功能的刺绣按钮,将触觉化为简讯。通过布料收集穿戴者的心跳、血压、血糖等保健数据,还能传送给医务人员。

4. “不疫乐乎”口罩挂饰
芳野乡子、荒木亚希子

口罩的温热让你喘不过气来?旅新34年的日籍媒体协调员芳野乡子和荒木亚希子用趋吉避凶的金刚菩提子和象征爱情的相思豆串成口罩挂饰,寓意吉祥。口罩袋的小口袋加了香茅、柚子或薰衣草,手作的温度,美丽的图腾,加上香薰的芬芳,新日常疗愈设计。

5. 肥皂贴纸
詹永胜

防病毒,勤洗手。如何让幼儿不排斥洗手?这款涂有肥皂的贴纸,可以让孩子们在洗手前贴在手上,每张贴纸在搓洗表层后就会呈现惊喜,让孩子们以喜悦和探索的心情清洁双手。简单温馨的设计,培养孩子们洗手好习惯。

6. 丑食材美妆品
詹永胜

利用食物的天然色制成美妆品,自古已然。阻断措施期间,人们更能体会粮食资源的重要性。对于消费者挑三拣四,不爱丑食材的心理,设计师变废为宝,把番茄、草莓蝶花、紫薯等研制成美妆品,希望人们不要暴殄天物。

7. 纸皮办公桌
蔡利辉

阻断措施期间,不能上班上学,一家人都居家办公上课,许多人发现,原来家中空间有限,或者缺乏办公桌。纸皮办公桌,容易组装,不用时可以拆起储藏。

8. 办公桌安全隔板
陈明凯

为保持社交距离,许多人为了应急而在桌椅上打红叉或用塑料板隔开位子,其实可以用美学柔化隔离防疫。这款安全隔板,设计灵感取自山峦起伏,连绵不断的景象,七片各不同的弧形木,组合成办公室里的山水。灰色垫板可以用来当布告板使用。

9. 点心侠
胡恩恩

双语动漫多媒体教材,为居家学习的孩子打开学习之窗。逗趣可爱的动漫,寓教于乐,旨在让孩子们减少学习中文的压力,轻松学习。除了纸本及网上内容,也设计了直播时段加强互动。